3 December
4 December
Guests
1
Adults
1
Children
0
azimut-hotel-astrakhan
Array ( [ID] => 45 [~ID] => 45 )
Array ( [IBLOCK_ID] => 9 [~IBLOCK_ID] => 9 [ID] => 361 [~ID] => 361 [NAME] => Astrakhan [~NAME] => Astrakhan [CODE] => astrakhan [~CODE] => astrakhan [SORT] => 500 [~SORT] => 500 )

AZIMUT Hotel Astrakhan

-2 °C04:22

Booking

3 December
4 December
Guests
1
Adults
1
Children
0

More about the city


Astrakhan Kremlin

Astrakhan Kremlin is one of the major landmarks in the Astrakhan Oblast. Its buildings located in the central part of the city are an example of outstanding architectural achievement from the second half of the 16th century. Building the Kremlin with white stone was started in 1582, during the reign of Ivan IV the Terrible. The Kremlin location is where Russian Astrakhan was founded. This historical and architectural complex has 22 buildings that are listed as architectural monuments, with the Uspenski [Maria Ascension] Cathedral among them counted among the most beautiful churches in Russia. AZIMUT Hotel Astrakhan is located within less than 5 minutes’ walk from the Astrakhan Kremlin.

St. Vladimir Cathedral

St. Vladimir Cathedral stands in the central part of Astrakhan. The decision to erect the metropolitan cathedral of the Moscow archbishop’s metochion of the Saint Prince Vladimir was made in 1888. The cathedral’s architectural style is strictly Byzantine. It features steam heating and also excellent natural daylight illumination. This architectural building is listed as a memorial site of federal importance. AZIMUT Hotel Astrakhan is located in less than 15 minutes’ walk from St. Vladimir Cathedral.

Local History and Lore Museum

Local History and Lore Museum was opened in 1837 by Governor I. S. Temiryazev. Its original name was Provincial Museum. After 1917 it was reorganized into a museum of natural sciences and local geography. In 1938 it became a part of the local revolutionary history and lore museum. Over 300 thousand items are deposited in the museum today, including an archeological exposition, numismatic and ethnographic collections, an armory and much more. Artifacts from this museum participate on the annual basis in traveling exhibitions, both inside Russia and abroad, where they are highly prized by experts winning much recognition. AZIMUT Hotel Astrakhan is located within less than 15 minutes’ walk from the Local History and Lore Museum.

P. M. Dogadin Astrakhan State Art Gallery

This art gallery begun as an art collection of the Astrakhan philanthropist Pavel Mikhailovich Dogadin. In 1916 he handed over to the city his collection of art pieces from the 19th and 20th centuries. The gallery opened on December 15, 1918. Its name was changed several times during its existence. In 1958 the gallery was mistakenly called after Boris Kustodiev, a Russian painter born in Astrakhan, but in 2008 the original name was brought back. Today gallery’s exhibits are shown in the 23 halls of the Merchants’ Building, with the depositary totaling over 19 thousand items. Traveling exhibitions are shown at the gallery on the permanent basis, and art projects and creative events for grown-ups and for children are also organized and implemented there. AZIMUT Hotel Astrakhan is located within less than 10 minutes’ ride from the P. M. Dogadin Astrakhan Arts Gallery.

Astrakhan State Military Hall of Fame

Astrakhan State Military Hall of Fame is located in a building listed as an architectural and historical monument of the City of Astrakhan (it was built in 1905-1907). Before 1917 this building was the seat of the governing body of the Astrakhan Cossack Army. The museum boasts today of 3.5 exhibit items, along with additional works of art, sculptures and graphics dating from different historical periods. AZIMUT Hotel Astrakhan is located within less than 15 minutes’ walk from the Military Hall of Fame.

Astrakhan State Opera and Ballet Theater

The new building of the Astrakhan State Opera and Ballet Theater was erected at the initiative of the highest authority of the Russian Federation. It provides the basis for developing several directions: from theatrical performances with various degrees of complexity to staging important public events. The architectural solution of the theater building features elements of both bell towers from the Astrakhan Kremlin and such architectural masterpieces from Moscow as the State Historical Museum and the GUM (State Department Store). It was built recently using the “pseudo-Russian” style and elements of Art Nouveau. Total area of the building is 52,6 thousand square meters. The symphony orchestra of the Opera and Ballet Theater goes annually on tour participating in serious concert activities and performing on well-known stages in different cities of Russia. AZIMUT Hotel Astrakhan is located within less than 15 minutes’ ride from the Opera and Ballet Theater.

Astrakhan State Theater for Young Audiences

Astrakhan State Theater for Young Audiences began its activities in 1933. This theater started from a core group of young enthusiasts who showed their first performance for children on the stage of the Trade Personnel Club. Actors in the first repertory company were drawn from local radio committee employers and from amateur talent troupes. Theater for Young Audiences found its home in the current theater building in 1969. It was rehabilitated and refurbished in 2007-2008, prior to the 450th anniversary celebration of Astrakhan. Well-known works of performing arts for children make up theater’s repertory while in the evening theater performances for adults are also staged. AZIMUT Hotel Astrakhan is located within less than 5 minutes’ walk from the Astrakhan Theater for Young Audiences.

Swan Lake

This location can be rightfully called the most romantic and picturesque site in town. During the warm time of the year, inhabitants of Astrakhan gather on the shores of this lake, enjoying their picnics, walking and resting under open skies. There are many benches along the perimeter of the lake, and its beauty is best admired from the viewing platform AZIMUT Hotel Astrakhan is located within less than 5 minutes’ walk from the Swan Lake.

Central Astrakhan City embankment of the river Volga

In the north the City Embankment starts at the Marriage Registration Hall, goes on for 2 kilometers along the Volga and terminates in the south at the Peter The First square, where a monument to this outstanding state leader was erected. During the warm part of the year many Astrakhan inhabitants spend here most of their free time. An extended cultural recreation zone includes a space for mass celebrations, an outdoor play set for children, a colorful music fountain (which is the largest in the city), a multitude of cafes and restaurants that can satisfy most sophisticated gourmets.

Lenin Square

This is the central square of the city located at the foot of the Kremlin. Architects from St. Petersburg refurbished it on occasion of the 450th anniversary of the city. General concept of the square today includes a complex of fountains called Neva-Volga and adorned with small-size sculptures. The square is paved with light-gray granite that matches harmoniously the Kremlin walls. The central square is the site for main mass events: concerts, celebrations, parades, etc. Still, Astrakhan citizen use the lawn areas of the square on everyday basis, they come here with their families for all kinds of outdoor recreational activities. AZIMUT Hotel Astrakhan is located within less than 5 minutes’ walk from Lenin Square.

8 800 200 00 48
6 Декабря
7 Декабря
Гостей
1
Взрослые
1
Дети
0
azimut-hotel-astrakhan
Array ( [ID] => 45 [~ID] => 45 )
Array ( [IBLOCK_ID] => 9 [~IBLOCK_ID] => 9 [ID] => 361 [~ID] => 361 [NAME] => Astrakhan [~NAME] => Astrakhan [CODE] => astrakhan [~CODE] => astrakhan [SORT] => 500 [~SORT] => 500 )

AZIMUT Hotels в Астрахани

0 °C23:52

Бронирование

6 Декабря
7 Декабря
Гостей
1
Взрослые
1
Дети
0

Гостеприимная Астрахань

Астрахань — это по-настоящему изобильный южный край с живописной природой, белокаменным Кремлем, стены которого спускаются почти к самой Волге, каспийскими раскатами с нежными лотосами и современными ресторанами и барами.

Астрахань — это:

  • Южное радушие
  • Цветение лотоса
  • Астраханский Кремль
  • Дуб Петра I
  • Вкусная рыба, икра и арбузы
  • Лебединое озеро
Город
Город

Достопримечательности

Интересные места Астрахани - это и архитектурные шедевры, и природные заповедные уголки. У нас вы найдёте описания и фото достопримечательностей Астрахани, которые нужно обязательно посетить, приехав сюда на выходные или на более долгий срок.

Астраханский Кремль

Астраханский Кремль является одной из основных достопримечательностей Астраханского края. Здание расположено в центральной части города, и представляет собой выдающиеся архитектурное сооружение второй половины XVI века. Начало строительства белокаменного Кремля датируется 1582 годом (при правлении Ивана IV Грозного). Место расположения Кремля является местом основания русской Астрахани. Данный историко-архитектурный комплекс содержит 22 здания — памятника, в числе которых Успенский собор — один из самых красивых соборов России. AZIMUT Отель Астрахань расположен менее, чем в 5 минутах ходьбы от Астраханского Кремля.

Владимирский собор

Владимирский Собор находится в центральной части города Астрахани. Решение о строительстве Кафедрального собора московского архиерейского подворья святого князя Владимира было принято в 1888 году. Архитектура Храма строго выдержана в византийском стиле. Храм оснащен паровым отоплением и имеет прекрасное естественное освещение. Данное архитектурное сооружение является памятником Федерального значения. AZIMUT Отель Астрахань расположен менее, чем в 15 минутах ходьбы от Храма Святого Владимира.

Краеведческий музей

Краеведческий Музей был открыт в 1837 году Губернатором И.С. Темирязевым под названием «Губернский музеум». После 1917 года музей был реорганизован в естественно-географический, и в 1938 объединился с краеведческим историко-революционным музеем. Сегодня в музее хранится более 300 тыс. экспонатов, в числе которых археологическая экспозиция, нумизматическая, этнографическая коллекции, оружейная комната и много другое. Экспонаты музея ежегодно участвуют в выездных выставках российского и международного масштаба, где получают высокую оценку экспертов и завоевывают признание. AZIMUT Отель Астрахань расположен менее, чем в 15 минутах ходьбы от Краеведческого Музея.

Астраханская Государственная Картинная Галерея им. П.М. Догадина

Существование картинной галереи началось с коллекции Астраханского мецената Павла Михайловича Догадина. В 1916 году он передал городу собрание предметов искусства XIX-XX вв. Картинная галерея открылась 15 декабря 1918 года. За историю своего существования название галереи менялось несколько раз, в 1958 году галерее ошибочно присвоили имя Б.М. Кустодьева, и только в 2008 году было решено вернуть истинное название. На сегодняшний день экспозиции галереи разместились в 23 залах Купеческого особняка, и насчитывает более 19 тыс. единиц хранения. В галерее на постоянной основе проходят выставки и организовываются и реализуются художественные и творческие проекты для взрослых и детей. AZIMUT Отель Астрахань расположен мене, чем в 10 минутах езды от Астраханской картинной галереи им. П.М. Догадина.

Астраханский государственный театр оперы и балета

Астраханский государственный театр оперы и балета. Театр Оперы и Балета был построен по инициативе высшей власти РФ. На базе театра можно развивать несколько направлений: от театральных постановок разной сложности до проведения общественно-значимых мероприятий. В Архитектуре здания просматриваются элементы колоколен Астраханского Кремля, а также черты московских архитектурных шедевров — Исторического музея и здания ГУМа. Театр построен в «псевдорусском» стиле, с элементами «модерна». Общая площадь здания составляет 52,6 тыс. кв. метров. Симфонический оркестр Театра оперы и балета ежегодно выступает в гастрольных турах и ведет серьёзную концертную деятельность, выступая на известных сценических площадках в разных городах России. AZIMUT Отель Астрахань расположен менее, чем в 15 минутах езды от Театра Оперы и Балета.

Лебединое Озеро

Данное место по праву можно назвать самым романтичным и живописным. В теплое время года Астраханцы собираются на берегах озера, устраивают пикники, гуляют и отдыхают на свежем воздухе. По периметру озера расположены скамейки, есть смотровая площадка, с которой лучше всего любоваться красотой Озера. AZIMUT Отель Астрахань расположен менее, чем в 5 минутах ходьбы от Лебединого Озера.

Астраханская центральная городская набережная р. Волга

С северной части Городская Набережная начинается с Дворца Бракосочетания, тянется вдоль реки Волга на протяжении 2 км и завершается в южной части площадью Петра I с памятником выдающегося государственного деятеля. В теплое время года горожане большую часть времени проводят именно здесь. Обширная культурно-зрелищная зона включает в себя площадь для массовых гуляний, детский городок, самый большой цветомузыкальный фонтан в городе, разнообразные кафе и рестораны, где любой гурман найдет блюдо по вкусу!

Площадь им. Ленина

Центральная Площадь города, расположенная у подножья Кремля. К 450-летию города Площадь была реконструирована архитекторами из Санкт-Петербурга. Общая концепция площади сегодня — комплекс фонтанов — «Нева-Волга», украшенный малыми скульптурами. Покрытие площади выполнено в светлых гранитных породах и гармонично сочетаются со стенами Кремля. На центральной площади проходят основные массовые мероприятия: концерты, гуляния, парады и т.д. В повседневные дни горожане отдыхают на газонных зонах площади и организуют активный отдых семьями. AZIMUT Отель Астрахань расположен менее, чем в 5 минутах ходьбы от Площади Ленина.